Police commission dismisses ACP, nine senior officers‎


‎‎Police Service Commission on Friday approved the dismissal of 10 senior police officers.

A statement by the PSC spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani, said the also approved reduction of the ranks of nine other officers. ‎

The dismissed officers include Assistant Commissioner of Police Magaji Doko, Superintendents of Police Ogedengbe Abraham, and Gajere Taluwai.

Others are three Deputy Superintendents of Police, one of which is a retired officer, and four Assistant Superintendents of Police.

The commission took the decisions at its 9th plenary meeting which held in Abuja on September 29, 2020.

Parts of the statement titled, ‘Misconduct: PSC dismisses 10 senior officers, directs prosecution of six’, read, “The dismissed ACP, Magaji Ado Doko was found to have engaged in acts unbecoming of a public officer; disobedience to lawful order; discreditable conduct; unlawful use of authority and scandalous conduct.

See also  Abia at 29: We are overcoming challenges, moving forward - Ikpeazu

“One of the dismissed SPs, Ogedengbe Abraham was found guilty of negligence/loss of government property; disobedience to lawful order and act unbecoming of a public officer while the other dismissed SP, Mallam Gajere Taluwai, was found guilty of discreditable conduct and act unbecoming of a public officer.”

The three dismissed DSPs were Okunkonin Daniel, Abisoro Irene and Theresa Nuhu, while the ASPs are Sanusi Rasaki, Uwadala Oba, Ferdinand Idoko and Igolor Ogheneruona.

The PSC also compulsorily retired SP Talba Mohammed, for acts unbecoming of a public officer and dishonesty.

The commission also approved the reduction in rank of Muhammad Sani from CSP to SP for unruly behaviour, gross insubordination, gross misconduct and conduct unbecoming of a senior police officer.

A Superintendent of Police, John Oluwarotimi, had his rank reduced to DSP while DSPs Mustapha Abubakar, Godwin Agbo and Hassan Hamidu were further reduced to ASP.

See also  FBI Indictment: We've not received any formal report on Abba Kyari says PSC

The ASPs who were reduced to the rank of Inspector are Edeke Michael, Iyanda Olufemi, Asabe Luka and Anode Christopher.

The statement added, ‎”The commission notes that disciplinary cases involving officers from constable to sergeants are still one of the delegated responsibilities of the Inspector-General of Police.

“The commission, however, will continue to monitor this delegated power and expects regular returns from the IGP.”‎

Untitled Document

You can always reach us through these channels

Facebook: https:/www.facebook.com/ancitymedia

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ancitymedia

Youtube Channel: https://youtube.com/@ancitymedia


Phone Numbers: 07062501185, 09038738731

E-Mail: info@ancity.com.ng, anambracity@gmail.com


This Post: Police commission dismisses ACP, nine senior officers‎ was approved and published by Ancity Media Editor and may not be republished elsewhere without prior written permission from the Editor.

See also  You lack powers to recruit constables, Appeal Court tells IGP

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More