Edo 2020: Three Commissioners quit Obaseki’s government


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Ahead of the September 19 Governorship election in Edo State, three close allies of Governor Godwin Obaseki have resigned their appointments.

The three close friends of the governor and members of the Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Areas Development Commission, (EDSOGPADEC) Commissioners tendered their resignation, vowing not to defect with the governor to his new party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

They are: Atu Osawonmyi from Orhiomwon , Emmanuel Odigie from Esan South East and Hon Rilwan Oshiomhole From Etsako West.

The trio submitted their resignation letters to the Governor, as they restated their affiliation to the APC.

According to them, they got the positions in the first place as a result of their loyalty to the APC and have chosen to stay true to the cause that earned them their places.

They appreciated the Governor for the opportunity he gave them to serve and wished him well in his bid to retain the governorship of the state.


Copyright ©Anambra City News.

All rights reserved. This post: 'Edo 2020: Three Commissioners quit Obaseki’s government' and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from Anambra City News.

Contact: info@ancity.com.ng


Share your story with us:

Phone: 090 387 387 31
WhatsApp: 090 387 387 31
Facebook: /ancityonline
Twitter: @ancityonline
Instagram: @ancityonline

Contact us also for advertisement

Thanks for reading!

READ ALSO  Edo Assembly crisis threat to constitutional order says Atiku Abubakar

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.